A Banner With Your Name

Today, I choose to believe in you,

the you God fashioned, not the you I need you to be;

the you with unique traits, quirks, gifts, treasures,

history, dreams, and potential that make you special.

I will not hold you accountable to be some other you;

I will seek to know the real you. And if you forget,

if you wander, if you lose your center, if you can’t find home,

even if you say you don’t know me and hurt me unintentionally

with your words or actions, I will look inside and see your light.

And I will raise up a banner today, and every day

for the world, and for you, to see –

a banner inscribed with your name.

photo (12)

One thought on “A Banner With Your Name

Leave a Reply

