Knowing Your Face

Like a newborn learns
the lines of Mother’s visage
help me to recognize Your face
known full on and radiant
each time I choose
yes over no
right over easy
others over self
giving over taking
trust over fear
hope over faithlessness
courage over self pity
gratitude over resentment
humility over arrogance
listening over chatter
beauty over glitz
patience over insistence
peace over war
mercy over judgment
serenity over turmoil
welcome over exclusion
truth over falsehood
soul over ego
love over all else.

One thought on “Knowing Your Face

  1. This will go in the pocket of my lab coat and OR jacket because it will stay with me; touches me deeply and brought me to tears. Your work is so wonderful.

Leave a Reply

